A List Of My Favorite Movies

Just because I have no other ideas on what to post. The movies are not in a specific order. At the bottom of the list I posted reviews of some of the movies. The movie titles that are bolded are the ones I wrote reviews about.

  1. Hunger Games (whole series)
  2. The Fault In Our Stars
  3. Aliens & Alien vs Predator (whole series)
  4. Think Like a Man & Think Like a Man Too 
  5. Avatar
  6. American Sniper
  7. Unbroken
  8. Dumb and Dumber
  9. The Call
  10. Maleficent
  11. Sinister
  12. Ride Along
  13. The Purge & The Purge: Anarchy
  14. The Chronicles of Narnia (whole series)
  15. Pitch Perfect

Sinister- my rating 10/10 This movie is honestly one of my favorite horror movies. A lot of times I run into extremely dumb horror movies but this movie is nothing like the rest. It has a unique plot in my mind and I haven’t seen a movie quite like it. If you like mystery movies and enjoy thrill, this is the perfect movie for you. There are no cheesy scenes in this movie and the ended is quite freaky. It’s not a movie that has a ‘easy to predict ending.’ I love this movie and I suggest you all watch it. Oh and did I forget to mention that it’s based of true events? 

The Fault in Our Stars- my rating 10/10 This movie is sure to make your heart sink. The first and second time I watched this movie it brought tears down my face. It’s a sad but happy love story. Cancer is something that unfortunately some of us have and this movie gives you a great outlook on life. You almost feel as if you’re physically in the movie.  This romance movie is not cheesy, neither is it boring. It’s sure to keep you watching and if you want to watch a movie that you can emotionally connect with then this is the perfect movie.

American Sniper- my rating 10/10 Hands down, this is probably my favorite movie of all time. The fact that it’s based on true events, and a real hero makes it so much more meaningful. I cried at the end of this movie. I had not known what actually happened to Chris Kyle, neither did I know he died. This movie is filled, I mean filled, with action. Yet, it still has a sentimental value and it means so much more than a movie that wasn’t based off true events. You can learn a lot from this movie. I never knew what life was like during combat. After this movie, I got a full perspective. If you like action then this is for you. 

Leave a Reply

